On Century Avenue

ON CENTURY AVENUE – NYU SHANGHAI’S INDEPENDENT NEWSPAPER

So you all should check our my college’s newspaper – it’s filled with pretty great articles about everything and anything, including awesome reviews about Shanghai, college life, global issues and so much more. It’s pretty awesome and I’ll start sharing my articles on here as well!

Happy Halloween as well! As much as I really dislike costumes, I’ve figured out the best way to deal with the stress of dressing up is to make do with what you have. For myself, I’m going with a 旗袍 (a traditional Chinese dress) and making myself look pretty dead and scary. Plus, Australians don’t really celebrate Halloween and I’m having trouble adjusting to all the orange and black everywhere. And don’t get me started on Thanksgiving – I thought we ate turkey for Christmas, now you’re telling me there’s two occasions where we eat turkey?

Bella 冯茵

Leave a Reply

